Making my Portfolio 1

So this is my first professional blog since graduating university, I’ve been wanting to do this for a few months but since I’ve graduated I’ve been at a loss at what to do or where to start. I’m Currently looking for work to make a steady wage to support myself the best I can while I work on my passion. I have looked at different types of writer’s portfolios and having experience in different styles of writing I’ve decided to compile a portfolio of different types of writing to expand my path a little more in the field of writing.

University has really broadened my mind to writing different genres of film scripts which I didn’t think I’d be any good at because I had very little interest in coming out of my comfort zone. I started my writing mainly in horror and it still is my first love but as time has gone by I’ve learned and continuing to learn how to write for different genres.

The genres I want to include in my portfolio as part of my scriptwriting section will be;

  • Horror
  • Drama
  • Romance
  • Comedy
  • Mystery

I will also be going to add short stories into my portfolio since that is where this whole thing has come from and something I really want to continue doing along with film scripts. Once I feel I’ve gotten somewhere with it I will be seeking assistance from a professional. I will also be logging each detail in this blog as time goes by to map my process. Please if any of you have questions to ask or advice to give, feel free, all is welcome.

Leave a Reply

